Disappointed

She cried

She wanted more of me
She wanted more from me
She wanted more for me
I disappointed her again and again
Always she wanted more

She demanded I fly
She demanded I run
She demanded I dance
I fell
Always she moved me

She told me I would dance again
She told me I still had wings
She offered me a high five
I looked up at her
Always up, Always above me

She flew away to show me how
She flew so high to show me where
She flew so close to show me I was almost there
I am almost there
Always almost, Always close

Never close enough

One thought on “Disappointed

Leave a Reply

