Semi-Annual Maintenance

So, now that I’ve struck up a conversation with someone who’s words I really appreciate and she’s already come by and seen what a mess my blog is, I guess I should clean up anyway. 

I started this blog about 6 months ago.  I had clear and concise goals and ideas.  In reality, I didn’t know what a blog was or what it would do to me.  It has continued a chain reaction that really feels like it is changing a piece of me.  There is a momentum and life to this that is hard to explain.

Like all growth and evolution, cells dies and appendages become useless.

In the next few days, I will be editing all the static content(pages and categories) and aligning things better to what they have become and probably were always meant to be.  Perhaps I’ll change the wallpaper. 

Keeping the name though.  Love the name.  It is Hindu.  It is modern.  It is post-modern.  It is timeless.  It is me.

Two amazing thoughts have hit me like tidal waves in the last 30 seconds though.

  1. I have been looking, in my real life, to regress myself to my childhood name and stop being an adult all the time.  What just hit me like a tidal wave, is that I am going to start signing my blog with my full childhood name and it’s going to look so cool and kitschy.  Hopefully it will help me break the habit of using my full name.
  2. If my blog had initials it would be MMO.  After years of losing myself in WoW, I stopped.  I’ve had mixed feelings about that and have tried to feed the addiction so I could get sucked in again.  However, I have found the MMO I was meant for.  Yeah, I am that much of a nerd.

~V

Leave a Reply

