Link

Day 216 – Sincerely – charlottecuevas.wordpress.com

Among the bloggers I follow, there’s a girl who posts new poetry every day as part of her “The 365 Poetry Project”.  Of her project, all I can say is that I hope she doesn’t stop at 365.

This one really shows a power of duality that I really appreciate.  The arrangement of greetings and “sign-offs” is fun and playful, but very hard hitting.

Day 216 – Sincerely

Reblogging?  I am really not sure how “reblogging” and “pressing” work.  Regardless, this is absolutely worth the read.  If anyone wants to teach me what the right way of sharing a post from someone else is, I’d appreciate it.  Click on the link and you’ll probably appreciate it.

4 thoughts on “Day 216 – Sincerely – charlottecuevas.wordpress.com

  1. I’m not sure about the “right” way, but essentially if you blog someones else’s work it shows up on your page and in the the feed to your followers. The best practice I’ve observed is that you if you reblog something you should include comments as to what it was that you liked, disliked (not recommended) or peaked your interest. I have a category on my page for “reblogged” if you want to see how it looks. The other option is to always link to others work and generate a pingback from your won post. Hope this helps. 🙂

    • Thank you! I like it. I just don’t know what the appropriate etiquette really is. If you are advising me this way, I assume you haven’t received complaints and I will take the advice seriously. I’ve only been linking to content, because I would never want someone to think it was my work, even on accident, but I suppose a more effective summary would be useful. Thanks again.

      • I haven’t received any complaints and if you do it and want to take it down you can always manage by going to your posts and move it in the trash and wha-la it’s gone… feel free to try, see and remove something of mine if you’d like. I’ll be a guinea pig 🙂

Leave a Reply

