House of Cards

I am part of a family. A humongous family. Your family. We all live like a house of cards. One fell down and now we all lean the more on the others. It is fragile and beautiful and chaotic. Being alone now for the first time since that card fell, I feel alone. I feel like I am falling. Yesterday I had people leaning on me as I leaned on them. Today I just lay here on the floor. Later on, in one gentle motion, they will pick me up and ask me to lean on them so they can lean on me. This is how we live our lives. I love you all.

This is a few months old, from Facebook.  Sometimes I can look back at my own words and find strength, so I just wanted to post it here where it is searchable.

Leave a Reply

