Aside

you.

If there are people you
love more than words can describe,
make sure that they understand
that
in a way that neither words
nor silence can never destroy.

I am sorry for all the words
that I have spoken
in pain
and anger
and misery
and self-pity.

I am sorry for all the words
that I have swallowed
in pain
and anger
and misery
and self-pity.

Know now, that
I have always respected
you.
I have always loved
you.
I have always trusted
you.

Since that day
I have missed
you.

Still I respect
you.
Still I love
you.
Still I trust
you.

This apology is a gift for
you.
What you do with it is up to
you.
Because I
respect, love and trust
you.

Leave a Reply

